School Year Calendar

 

2018-19 Printable School Year Calendar

2018-19 School Year

 

Aug. 14 (Tues) ……………….Freshman & New Student Academy (New Student Picture Day)
Aug. 15-17 (Wed-Fri) ……..Teacher Work Days
Aug. 20 (Mon) ………………First Day of School – (Returning Student Picture Day)
Aug. 29 (Wed) ………………Welcome Back BBQ & STEM Wing Dedication/Open House
Sept. 3 (Mon) ……………….Labor Day – No School
Sept. 5 (Wed)………………..Back-to-School Night
Sept. 12 (Wed)……………….All School Mass
Sept. 24-29 (Mon-Sat)…….Homecoming Week
Sept. 29 (Sat)…………………Homecoming Dance

Oct. 5 (Fri) ……………………Faculty Retreat – No School
Oct. 17 (Wed)…………………All School Mass (Honoring Grandparents)
Oct. 19 (Fri)……………………School Picture Retakes
Oct. 24 (Wed) ………………..Soph/JR PSAT Testing; Frosh Retreat; Senior Portraits @BK
Oct. 24 (Wed)………………..Parent/Teacher Conf. 2:00-5:30 p.m.
Oct. 25 (Thurs) ……………..2:20 Dismissal; Parent/Teacher Conf. 3:30-7:30 p.m.
Oct. 26 (Fri) ………………….No School

Nov. 1 (Thurs)………………..9:00 Start, All School Mass
Nov. 10 (Sat) ………………….BK Foundation “Winner’s Choice” Dinner and Auction
Nov. 21-23 (Wed-Fri) ………Thanksgiving Holiday – No School

Dec. 5 (Wed) ………………….All School Mass
Dec. 18-20 (Tues-Thurs) ….Semester Exams – 8:30-1200 noon – Half Days
Dec. 21 (Fri) ……………………Semester Exam, 8:30 Start – 10:00 Dismissal
Dec. 24-Jan. 4 (Mon-Fri) ….Christmas Holiday – No School

Jan. 7 (Mon) ……………………Teacher Inservice – No School
Jan. 8 (Tues) ……………………School Resumes – First Day of Second Semester
Jan. 13 (Sun) ……………………Pasta Festa
Jan. 21 (Mon) …………………..Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
Jan. 28 (Mon) …………………..New Student Information Knight
Jan. 30 (Wed)……………………All School Mass

Feb. 17 (Sun) …………………….BKPA Hallissey Pancake Breakfast
Feb. 18 (Mon) …………………..Presidents’ Day Holiday – No School
Feb. 20 (Wed) ………………….Juniors ACT Testing; Sophomore Retreat

Mar. 6 (Wed)……………………..Ash Wednesday, Lent Begins
Mar. 16 (Sat) ……………………..BK Parent Association Irish Fest
Mar. 18-22 (Mon-Fri) …………Spring Break – No School

Apr. 3 (Wed) ……………………..All School Mass
Apr. 6 (Sat.) ……………………….Prom
Apr. 18 (Thurs)……………………Holy Thursday, All School Service Learning Day
Apr. 19 (Fri)………………………..Good Friday – No School
Apr. 22 (Mon)……………………..Easter Monday – No School

May 1 (Wed)………………………..All School Mass Honoring Seniors
May 21-23 (Tue-Thurs) ………..Final Exams – 8:30-12:00 – Half Days
May 24 (Fri) ………………………. Final Exam – 8:30 Start – 10:00 Dismissal; Baccalaureate Mass
May 25 (Sat) ………………………..Graduation
May 27 (Mon) ………………………Memorial Day
May 28 (Tues.) ……………………..Teachers Off
May 29 (Wed) ………………………Teacher Work Day – Last Day for Faculty