School Year Calendar

 

2017-18 Printable School Year Calendar

2017-18 School Year

Aug. 16 (Wed) ……………………………………………………………………… Freshman Academy
Aug. 17-18 (Thurs-Fri) …………………………………………………………….. Teacher Work Days
Aug. 21 (Mon)……………………………………………………………………….No School – Eclipse
Aug. 22 (Tues) …………………………………. 1st Day of School – Registration, Pictures, Classes
Aug. 30 (Wed) ………………..Welcome Back BBQ & STEM Wing Groundbreaking, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Sept. 4 (Mon) …………………………………………………………………… Labor Day – No School
Sept. 6 (Wed)………………………………………………………………………..Back-to-School Night
Sept. 11-16 (Mon-Sat)………………………………………………………………..Homecoming Week

Oct. 5-7 (Thurs-Sat) ….. State Teacher Inservice – Catholic Ed Conference – No School Thurs/Fri.
Oct. 25 (Wed) …. Sophs/Juniors – PSAT; Freshmen Retreat; Parent/Teacher Conf. 2:00-7:00 p.m.
Oct. 26 (Thurs) …………………………………2:20 Dismissal; Parent/Teacher Conf. 4:00-7:00 p.m.
Oct. 27 (Fri) ………………………………………………………………. Career Fair at BK; No School

Nov. 11 (Sat) ……………………………… BK Foundation “Winner’s Choice” Dinner and Auction
Nov. 22-24 (Wed-Fri) …………………………………………….Thanksgiving Holiday – No School

Dec. 1 (Fri.) ………………………………………………………………………….Junior Class Retreat
Dec. 18-20 (Mon-Wed) …………………………….. Semester Exams – 8:30-1200 noon – Half Days
Dec. 21 (Thurs) ……………………………………….. Semester Exam, 8:30 Start – 10:00 Dismissal
Dec. 22-Jan. 5 (Fri-Fri) ……………………………………………… Christmas Holiday – No School

Jan. 8 (Mon) …………………………………………………………….Teacher Inservice – No School
Jan. 9 (Tues) ……………………………………… School Resumes – First Day of Second Semester
Jan. 14 (Sun) …………………………………………………………………………………. Pasta Festa
Jan. 15 (Mon) ……………………………………………… Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
Jan. 29 (Mon) …………………………………………………….. New Student Information Knight

Feb. 14 (Wed) …………………………………………………………..Ash Wednesday – Lent Begins
Feb. 18 (Sun) ……………………………………………………… BKPA Hallissey Pancake Breakfast
Feb. 19 (Mon) (possible make up day)……………………… Presidents’ Day Holiday – No School
Feb. 27 (Tues.) ……. Juniors ACT; Sophs Retreat; Frosh Half-Day Seminar; Seniors No School

Mar. 2 (Fri) ………………………………………………………………………. Service Learning Day
Mar. 17 (Sat) ………………………………………………………….BK Parent Association Irish Fest
Mar. 22 (Thurs) ……………..Partner School Visits 9-11:30; P/T Conf. 12:30-5:30 p.m.; No School
Mar. 23 (Fri) …………………………………………………………….. Faculty Retreat – No School
Mar. 26-30 (Mon-Fri) …………………………………………………….. Spring Break – No School

Apr. 2 (Mon) ……………………………………………………………..Easter Monday – No School
Apr. 7 (Sat.) …………………………………………………………………………………………Prom
Apr. 15-16 (Sun.-Mon.) …………………………………………………………..Senior Class Retreat

May 22-24 (Tue-Thurs) ………………………………………Final Exams – 8:30-12:00 – Half Days
May 25 (Fri) ………………….. Final Exam – 8:30 Start – 10:00 Dismissal – Baccalaureate Mass
May 26 (Sat) ……………………………………………………………………………….. Graduation
May 28 (Mon) ………………………………………………………………………….. Memorial Day
May 29 (Tues.) …………………………………………………………………………… Teachers Off
May 30 (Wed) ……………………………………………Teacher Work Day – Last Day for Faculty