BK Parents Association

The BK Parents’ Association (formerly named the BK Booster Club) provides support to Bishop Kelly High School students in their quest for academic, athletic and spiritual excellence.

BK Parents Association

Guiding Principles
The Bishop Kelly Parents’ Association is comprised of parents, teachers, staff and coaches. The BKPA demonstrates enthusiastic support of the school and students by:

  • Providing additional resources and funding to remove barriers to success
  • Providing a mechanism for communication
  • Providing a vehicle for parental involvement in students’ lives
  • Promoting community among BK family, staff and alumni
  • Encouraging the development of new and existing programs that expand students’ experiences at BK

The BK Parents’ Association Vision
Aiding in the success of the next generation of Christian leaders.

 

2016-2017 BK Parents’ Association Calendar of Events


Welcome Back BBQ – Wednesday, August 24 – 5:30-7:30 p.m. – Between school and Carley Center

Back-to-School Night – Monday, August 29 –  6:30 p.m. – Carley Center

New Family Tailgate Party TBD – before varsity football game – 5:30-7:00 p.m.

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, September 12 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, October 3 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

Grandparents’ Mass – Thursday, October 13 – 9:30 a.m. – Carley Center

Winner’s Choice Dinner and Auction – Saturday, November 12 – 5:30 p.m. – Boise Centre

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday,  November 14 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, December 12 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

Pasta Fest – Sunday, January 8 – 4:00-7:00 p.m. – The Reg

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, January 9 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

New Student Information Night January 30 – Carley Center

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, February 13 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

Hallissey Pancake Breakfast – Sunday, February 19 – 8:30 a.m. – BK Cafeteria

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, March 13 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

Irish Fest – Saturday, March 18 – 6:30 – 11:30 p.m. – The Reg

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, April 10 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room

Teacher Appreciation Luncheon – TBD

BK Parents’ Association Meeting – Monday, May 8 – 6:00 p.m. – Multipurpose Room