Volunteer with the BKPA

BK has a very active Parents’ Association. All parents are automatically members of the BKPA, and we hope you become involved!

The BK Parents’ Association sponsors many of the social and fundraising events at Bishop Kelly. Participating in any one of these events is a great way to get involved with your child’s high school experience, meet other parents and become part of the BK Community, and help out Bishop Kelly at the same time.

Each month, the school calendar and Booster newsletter is mailed to every BK family. In that publication you’ll find information on all the upcoming BKPA events.

Below are a few events and activities that can always use volunteers. The BKPA uses Volunteer Spot to help manage volunteer opportunities.  Sign up to help out at any of these fun events by clicking the name of the event and signing up through Volunteer Spot, or by emailing the parent in charge.

Thank you for giving your time to Bishop Kelly!

Back-to-School BBQ – Lisa Losness (lisatl@yahoo.com)

Pasta Festa – January 12, 2013– Katy Sabala (jksabala@yahoo.com), Katy Alexander (katy_alexander@ymail.com), Abby Nieto (nietox4@yahoo.com)

Hallissey Pancake Breakfast – February 16th, 2013

Irish Fest – March 15, 2014 – Adrienne Smith (Adrienne@adrienneswain.com),
Sandy Riggers (sriggers@hotmail.com)

BK Spiritwear Store – Susie Hicks (susanahicks@msn.com)

Teacher Appreciation –

Rummage Sale – Date TBD – Barbara Letsinger (ltsngr@g.com)

If you’re not sure where your skills are most needed, but you’d love to help out Bishop Kelly and the BKPA, contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Diane Tetreault (dtetreault@stmarksboise.org). Diane will help you find the perfect volunteer opportunity!